14 April 2016: weinberg’s Symphony no. 8 “Kwiaty Polskie” to be performed

Verses: Julian Tuwim

I. Gust of Spring
II. Children of Bałuty
III. In Front of the Old Hut
IV. There was an Orchard
V. Elderberry
VI. Lesson
VII. Warsaw Dogs
VIII. Mother
IX. Justice
X. The Vistula Flows

Symphony Orchestra and Chorus of the Ekaterinburg Opera and Ballet Theatre
Conductor: Мonika Wolińska (Poland).
Soloists: Evgeny Kryukov (tenor), Natalia Karlova (soprano), Aleksandra Kulikova (mezzo-soprano)
Chorus Master: Anzhelika Grozina

With the support of the Adam Mickiewicz Institute